Loading...

Find freedom and flexibility with 100% state-approved online Real Estate education

Convenient, hassle-free real estate education

Course Search
Complete your 60-hour Florida broker post-license requirement

Fulfill your Florida real estate post-license state education requirements with our online real estate post-licensing education courses. Florida requires 45 hours of post-license education for salespersons and 60 hours for brokers to fulfill all real estate education requirements to maintain licensure.

Florida Sales Associate Post-license

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 45

Category | Post Licensing

SKU | 501FL016001

$99.00
More Info

More Info

This course fulfills the requirement for 45 hours of real estate post-license education for the state of Florida. The state requires all persons who pass the state exam to complete 45 hours of broker education including attaining a grade of 75% or higher on the final exam within the first year after passing the state exam. The focus for this real estate online course is on business development, working with diverse cultures, the process of appraisal, technology in real estate, and home inspection.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Florida Broker Post-license

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 60

Category | Post Licensing

SKU | 505FL012001

$160.00
More Info

More Info

This course fulfills the requirement for real estate broker post-license education for the state of Florida. The focus of this 60 hour online course is on the processes of valuation, data analysis, investment analysis, overview of appraisal, residential markets and commercial real estate laws. Please note that Florida requires completion of this course before the first time you renew your real estate license.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Mbition Publishing

The Path to Success Begins with Knowledge

Florida Real Estate: Principles, Practices, and License Laws, 4th Edition

Florida Real Estate: Principles, Practices, and License Laws, 4th Edition

Format | Physical

Category | Textbook

SKU | 9781629809564

$60.95
More Info

More Info

This fresh, comprehensive Florida real estate book provides up-to-date content with real-world examples. Written with the student in mind, it provides the necessary essentials required for one to practice real estate in Florida. This edition has been written and organized to help the real estate license applicant to better prepare for the state exam by following the topics of the state outline.

Key terms, summaries and extensive review questions for each chapter allow users to check their understanding. A 100-question practice exam at the end of the book tests student knowledge of key concepts.

Highlights of the 4th edition include:

' Fully updated with new information on the real estate business and market analysis, including financing, consulting, and housing topics
' Updated information on real estate investments and business opportunity brokerage to help analyze risk and distinguish among ways to appraise businesses and opportunities
' New discussion on tax cuts, the Jobs Act, and the Tax Reform Act and how those impact the industry
' Helpful ''Math Buster'' appendix provides keen insights to learning and using fundamental math formulas used on the real estate exam.
' Useful ''Coaching Tips'' highlight practical application of the key principles using real-life scenarios to fully prepare users for their new real estate careers.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Florida Real Estate License Requirements

Learn about the Florida education needs for real estate licensing and renewal.

Licensing Board/Commission: Department of Business & Professional Regulation Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC)

Florida Real Estate Education Requirements:

  • Florida real estate salesperson license: 63 hours
  • Florida real estate broker license: 72 hours
  • Florida also requires 45 hours of post-license classes for salespersons and 60 hours for brokers 

Florida State Reciprocity

Real estate commissions and boards across the country are adopting policies for a real estate agent in one state to more easily become licensed in another state.

Florida has mutual recognition agreements with seven states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi and Nebraska. Mutual recognition allows out-of-state licensees to apply as a sales associate or broker in Florida exempting them from the pre-license education requirement.

They are still required, however, to take the 40-question Florida Laws section of the state exam.

Florida Real Estate Continuing Education (CE) and License Renewal Requirements:

  • Real estate professionals in Florida need to renew their licenses by March 31st or September 30, every 2 years. 
  • The renewal date that applies to you depends on when you initially took your licensing exam and should be indicated on your real estate license. By this date, licensees need to complete 14 hours of real estate CE, consiting of:
    • 8 hours of specialty credit
    • 3 hours dedicated to an update of Florida laws
    • 3 hours of an ethics and business practices course 
    • These courses may be conducted in a classroom or via a distance education provider

Customer Support

For assistance with enrolling, certificates and exam proctoring contact:

Edgewater Real Estate Academy

1900 N Bayshore Dr, Suite 1A # 114
Miami, FL 33132

Tel: 305-330-5466

Resources

FAQ
Technical Requirements

Technical Support

For assistance with login, course navigation and system requirements contact:

Mbition

Tel: 800-743-8703

[email protected]

Hours:

  • M-T: 7:30am - 6:30pm CT
  • F: 7:30am - 6:00pm CT
  • S: 9:00am - 1:00pm CT
  • S: Closed